GST is a resale marketplace since 2010. Prices may be above face value.
25000+ Customers rated us
* * * * * Perfect 5 Star Reviews
Over 1 Million
Tickets Sold
10 Years
in Business

National Finals Rodeo Tickets

As the sport's premier championship event, the National Finals Rodeo draws thousands of fans each year. National Finals Rodeo tickets are a great way to experience the sport at its very best. 

National Finals Rodeo Tickets: Historical Overview

Each year, the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association (PRCA) conducts the National Finals Rodeo (NFR). The event made its debut in Dallas in 1959. After three years in North Texas, the NFR was held in Los Angeles from 1962-64. In the following 20 years, the National Finals Rodeo was staged in Oklahoma City. Since 1985, the NFR has taken place at the Thomas and Mack Center in Las Vegas.

Over the last 25 years, the city has really embraced the NFR. Each year, thousands of cowboys and rodeo fans pack the hotels and casinos in Las Vegas. In many casinos, the NFR television feed is shown for guests to enjoy.

The NFR competition includes bareback riding, steer wrestling, team roping, saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, barrel racing and bull riding. At the conclusion of the National Finals Rodeo, the "World All-Around Rodeo Champion Cowboy" title is awarded to the competitor with the most prize earnings on the PRCA circuit throughout the year.  

National Finals Rodeo Tickets: Memorable Highlights

Several outstanding rodeo performers have emerged over the last fifty years at the National Finals Rodeo. Larry Mahan was able to capture six All-Around Cowboy titles from 1966-73. To close out the seventies, Tom Ferguson won six consecutive All-Around crowns. A decade later, Ty Murray emerged on the pro rodeo scene to match Ferguson with six straight All-Around championships from 1989-94. In addition to another All-Around title in 1998, Murray was also able to win Bull Riding championships in 1993 and 1998.

In the last decade, Trevor Brazile has been the dominant performer at the National Finals Rodeo. He was won eight of the last nine All-Around Cowboy championships heading into the 2011 event.

In addition to the All-Around champions that have shined at the NFR, there have been some other notable efforts in the specialized events. In Steer Roping, Guy Allen enjoyed amazing success. He won 18 titles from 1977-2004. The outstanding run included 11 consecutive championships from 1991-2001. In Bull Riding, Don Gay was able to bring home eight titles from 1974-84.   

National Finals Rodeo Tickets: 2011 Schedule

In 2011, the National Finals Rodeo will be held from December 1-10. National Finals Rodeo tickets are always a winning entertainment choice.

;*} ());*} ;*} (document, "script", "twitter-wjs"));*}